Yes. Although most wines and beers are not vegan, liquor is derived strictly from plants and does not go through any process that involves animal derivatives. Nonetheless, some vegans prefer to abstain from alcohol since many vegans prefer to lead a strictly healthy lifestyle free of mind-altering substances.
There is more diversity in plant foods than in animal foods. Although this may seem unlikely, one can make ice-cream, hot dogs, sandwiches, chips, baked goods, or any other food item you can think of out of plants. Plants are used to season everything!
Traveling may be a challenge when starting off. However, the vegan movement is rapidly growing and the number of vegan restaurants, stores and products are on the rise. If you are traveling to a third world country that is predominantly a meat-eating culture, you may have to take some protein bars for backup in case you can’t find options there. Generally speaking, there is a variety of plant-based side dishes and an abundance of fruits, vegetables, and grains you can probably purchase locally. If you become a member, you will have access to more information regarding this topic. (link to what to expect Vegan Travel Guide
No. Plant-foods are grown from the ground. There is nothing more natural than that! How you prepare, cook, and season the food will depend strictly on how you like it. The possibilities are endless.
When going vegan, you will realize that animals and people are being exploited everywhere for everything every single day. Many products and activities revolve around the exploitation of innocent beings. If an animal is being used for anything, it is most likely not vegan. Click here for more information on this topic.